Skip Navigation
Print Share

AFP MO, Mid-America Chapter National Philanthropy Day KC 2017

November 9, 2017

National Philanthropy Day 2017
Thursday, November 9, 2017
5:00pm - 7:00pm
Plexpod Westport Commons, Kansas City, MO
AFP Members $30
Non-Members $45

Click here for more information or to register
Wondering about parking? Click here for a map.

Honoring these Kansas City philanthropists:

2017 Philanthropists of the Year
Patty and Don Kincaid
Nominated by Wonderscope


2017 Youth Philanthropists of the Year
Raegan Weber and Caleb Wolf
Nominated by Children's Mercy Hospital


2017 Business Philanthropist of the Year
Shook, Hardy & Bacon
Nominated by Legal Aid of Western Missouri and Starlight Theatre


2017 Avant Garde Award for Innovation in Fundraising
Hamburger Mary's 
Nominated by Lazarus Ministries and Wayside Waifs


2017 Outstanding Volunteer Fundraisers
Rusty and Martha Smith
Nominated by Leukemia & Lymphoma Society


2017 Excellence in Fundraising - Fundraising Team
Nominated by Wayside Waifs 


2017 Excellence in Fundraising - Fundraising Professional
Rachael Bode Steele
Nominated by Jennifer Ingraham, UMKC Foundation

Join us in honoring these leaders for National Philanthropy Day on November 9, 2017 at Plexpod Westport Commons (formerly Westport Junior High) from 5:00 to 7:00pm.


Presenting Sponsor:

Hartsook Logo


Interested in sponsoring National Philanthropy Day? Click here for more information.